burnout recovery program

Welcome New Friends!

I’m so glad you’ve decided to join the Burnout Recovery Program. The fact that you’ve joined says a lot about your inner strength and personal courage.

If you were not the kind of person who is willing to take responsibility for your life, and who knows deep inside that you have the power to change, you simply wouldn’t have signed up.

That’s the attitude that leads to success, so good for you!

As we share this experience over the next 90 days, I’ll be sharing with you the best strategies I’ve been able to find. These are cutting edge tools collected from diverse arenas of human recovery.  The end result: You developing the ability to vanquish burnout and create an even more meaningful, joyful, peaceful life for yourself.

By the time we get to the last day of our program, I hope you will feel so much better than you do today that you’ll wonder how you ever lived under such a cloud. Let’s begin!

Here’s the outline of what we’ll be covering:

>> On Monday mornings, you will get a short video to watch along with a worksheet + reminder cards. The purpose is to set the theme for that two-week period. Watch the video, work through the worksheet and if possible, join the webinar to “top off” the learning from the video.

>>On Tuesdays, you are invited to the webinar/Question and Answer session. I will alternate 9 AM / 5 PM Pacific, so you get the best chance of attending live. Each mini-webinar will be 10-15 minutes of prepared information + up to 45 minutes of Questions and Answers. If you can come, please do, but don’t stress if you cannot – everyone will get the recording.

 

Module 1

 

Monday, November 23 Video: Removing Your Pain Porcupines

Your Trauma Timeline – Processing the Pain – Purging the Porcupines

Tuesday, December 1 – Morning Webinar – Q&A Session

9 AM Pacific/11 AM Central/Noon Eastern

 

Module 2

Monday, December 7 Video: Melting Your Icebergs

Taking Your Own Temperature – Finding Inner Fire – Blow Torching Your Blocks

Tuesday, December 15 – Evening Webinar – Q&A Session

5 PM Pacific/7 PM Central/8 PM Eastern

 

Module 3

Monday, December 21 Video: Nurturing Your Body Back to Wellness

How Burnout Weakens the Body – Practical Self-Nourishment – The 60 Day Prescription

Tuesday, December 29 – Morning Webinar – Q&A Session

9 AM Pacific/11 AM Central/Noon Eastern

 

Module 4

 

Monday, January 4 Video: How to Manufacture More Freedom

How We Forego Freedom – and Why – Where Time Goes When You’re Recovering from Burnout – 3 Tools for Task Management and Guilt Reduction

Tuesday, January 12 – Evening Webinar – Q&A Session

5 PM Pacific/7 PM Central/8 PM

 

Module 5

 

Monday, January 18 Video: Soul Conditioning

Why Our Spirits Flag – Finding Restorative Practice – Reconnecting with Deep Sources

Tuesday, January 26 – Morning Webinar – Q&A Session

9 AM Pacific/11 AM Central/Noon Eastern

 

Module 6

 

Monday, February 1 Video: Happiness Training

Best of Modern Research on Manufacturing Happiness – The Happy Intersection of Freedom and Control – 10 Tricks to Use and Re-use

Tuesday, February 9 – Evening Webinar – Q&A Session

5 PM Pacific/7 PM Central/8 PM Eastern

 

Module 7

 

Monday, February 15 Video: Moving Forward with Joy, Peace and Power

Maintaining New Habits – Reading the Street Signs – Testing the Limits

LAST ONE! Tuesday, February 23 – Morning Webinar – Group Closing Thoughts

9 AM Pacific/11 AM Central/Noon